javascript hit counter

Finalists for the 2022 Tennessee Titans Mr. Football Awards Announced

The Tennessee Titans Mr. Football Awards will be presented to the top football players in nine Tennessee Secondary School Athletic Association classifications on Wednesday, December 7, 2022 at Nissan Stadium in Nashville. The country’s best kicker, regardless of classification, is awarded a Mr. Football award.

Five semi-finalists in each classification were announced on November 3rd. There are six classifications in Division I and three in Division II. Three finalists for each category were announced by Mike Keith and Titans head coach Mike Vrabel at 7:30pm ET/6:30pm CT. The three finalists for each award announced today will be invited to lunch at Nissan Stadium where the winner of each award will be announced.

A committee of national sportswriters selected the winners based on performance in the 2022 regular season. Academics and character were also taken into account. Principals and media representatives nominated the finalists.

“We are extremely grateful to the Tennessee Titans for their continued support of these awards,” said Mark Reeves, Executive Director of the TSSAA. “The awards ceremony at Nissan Stadium will provide a very special atmosphere for these outstanding student-athletes.”

This is the 38th year that the Mr. Football Awards have been presented to Tennessee’s top high school football players. A Mr. Football trophy will be presented to the winners of each category. A Mr. Football plaque will be presented to the other two finalists in each category. The other semi-finalists each receive a certificate.

Tennessee Titans play-by-play voice acting Mike Keith will host the awards ceremony. A live video stream of the awards ceremony will be made available on the Tennessee Titans website.

2022 Tennessee Titans Mr. Football Finalists

  • Kumaro Brown, Memphis Academy of Science & Engineering
  • Jackson Cassidy, McKenzie High School
  • Isaiah Thomison, Fayetteville High School
  • Jacquan Davis, Fairley High School
  • Josh Jackson, Tyner Academy
  • Zech Prince, East Robertson High School
  • Jordan Harris, Alcoa High School
  • Mark Joseph, Sheffield High School
  • Lance Williams, Alcoa High School
  • Gabe Borders, Macon County High School
  • Marcellus Jackson, Fulton High School
  • Walker Martinez, Anderson County High School
  • De’Sean Bishop, Karns High School
  • Malaki Dowell, White County High School
  • Brayden Latham, West High School
  • Justin Brown, Blackman High School
  • Arion Carter, Smyrna High School
  • Noah Vaughn, Maryville High School
  • Jared Curtis, Nashville Christian School
  • Kevin Finch, Jackson University School
  • DJ Merriweather, Clarksville Academy
  • Kaleb Beasley, Lipscomb Academy
  • Charlie Robinson, Webb School of Knoxville
  • Maureice “Junior” Sherrill, Lipscomb Academy
  • Max Carroll, Briarcrest Christian School
  • Caleb Hampton, Baylor School
  • Marcel Reed, Montgomery Bell Academy
  • Max Gilbert, Lausanne Collegiate School
  • Oziel Hernandez, Germantown High School
  • Reese Keeney, Farragut High School